Because some Saturday shows may not be over until very late, some show results may not be posted until early Sunday afternoon. Those participating in those shows will get their recaps at their show's award ceremony.


Cavalcade is once again holding the 2014 Marching Band Championship Patch contest. This is open to any student who is a member of a high school that is participating in the 2014 Cavalcade Grand Championships in Hershey and Millersville, PA this fall. Students do not necessarily need to be a member of the band.

Deadline for submission is Friday, September 19, 2014. Entries must be sent to:

Ed Stimson - Cavalcade Communications at

The 3 inch circular patch may be up to 3 colors and have the words = Cavalcade of Bands Championships 2014 = placed on the patch.

A $100. prize will be presented to the winner at the winning students Championships on November 8 or 9.

Good luck!


Marching Band Grand Championships

The Cavalcade of Bands announces its complete 2014 CBA Marching Band Grand Championship schedule, including the new Patriot Conference.

Saturday, November 8, Hershey Park Stadium: Liberty A and Liberty Open; and American A and American Open Conferences
Sunday, November 9, Hershey Park Stadium: Independence A, Independence Open and Patriot Open Conferences
Sunday, November 9, Millersville University: Yankee A, Yankee Open and Patriot A Conferences

For more information, please contact Bill Powers,, or Mitch Adams,


Is your band signed up for 2014 Championships? Check the list on our MARCHING menu under Documents.

Marching Band Divisions are now posted on our MARCHING MENU under .docs. These are bands that have submitted their Band Size Form.

2014-15 Membership dues (check or PO number) are due by September 1st.
Copy of invoice is on our MARCHING menu.

Band size form is due August 1st.

New Marching Conference Alignment
Patriot 91 and above
Yankee 71-90
Liberty 56-70
American 40-55
Independence 39 and below


Patriot Championship Information

The CBA Administration continues to develop plans for our new Patriot Conference championship shows. Please bear with us as we work-out place and time details for this exciting new conference.

Also, all members are urged to complete their 2014 Band Size Form to help us make decisions regarding championships.

Thank you!
Bill Powers, Marching Band Administrator

The CBA Tournament of Roses planning committee has finalized several key elements of our Rose Parade trip.

All plans are now in place for Cavalcade's trip to the 2015 Tournament of Roses parade! Plans include:
* Costs
* Fundraising ideas
* Rehearsal dates
* Friends and Family packages
* Chaperone information
* Student application deadlines
* Drum major audition dates

All of this is now available at and on the CBA Facebook page. Please check these online references to answer any questions you and your parents might have.

The CBA Honor Band will perform at DCI East in Allentown on Friday, August 1. What an event!

Please consider membership in Cavalcade's first Tournament of Roses Parade Honor Band! Check the CBA website and Facebook page for information, including student/parent information meetings at local high schools.